Portage Township
Skip navigation links
Local Government
Municipal Election Information
Ordinances and Resolutions
Commissions & Boards
Emergency Services
Portage Organizations
Projects and Plans
Portage Township > Portage VFD
Skip navigation links
Portage CalendarExpand Portage Calendar
Forms & Applications
Area Businesses
Government Links
Real Estate
Building Permit Process


  Portage Volunteer Fire Company
721 Main Street
Portage, PA  15946



Website:  www.portagefire.com


 Members and Officers

Executive Officers

President:  Patty Rousell

Vice President:  Mick Yingling

Secretary:  Denys Theys

Assistant Secretary:  Erin Shuniak

Treasurer:  Emil Squillario

Trustee:  Andrew Myers

Trustee:  Matt McCoy

Trustee:  Aaron Offman

Trustee:  Todd Hershberger

Trustee:  Nathan Fillhart

Relief Trustee:  Courtney Cadwallader

Relief Trustee:  Nathan Fillhart

Relief Trustee:  Blake Cadwallader

County Delegate:  Mick Yingling

County Delegate:  Cody Bush

County Delegate:  Chris Miller


 Line Officers

Chief:  Jeremy Shuniak

Deputy Chief:  Matt McCoy

Assistant Chief:  Mike McCoy

Captain I:  Andrew Myers

Captain II:  Chris Miller

Lieutenant:  Floyd Rousell Jr.


Chief Engineer:  Chris Miller

Assistant Engineer:  Jamie Cadwallader

Assistant Engineer:  Tyler Butterbaugh


Engine Sergeant:  Kayla Gaudlip

Engine Sergeant:  Courtney Cadwallader

Truck Sergeant:  Mick Yingling

Rescue Sergeant:  Blake Cadwallader

Water Rescue Sergeant:  Todd Hershberger


EMS Officer:  Paul Husar Sr.

EMS Officer:  Matt Hershberger


Fire Police Captain:  Myrna Maul

Fire Police Lieutenant:  Patty Rousell

 Upcoming Events

Sub Sales every third Saturday of the month at 7:00 a.m.